Home Catalogue Ordering Submission

Humphrey Clucas

List of Compositions


 Chansons (A/A+)  


Three Easy Pieces for Organ

Very straightforward and absolutely charmingReluctants and Ron Watson’s famous lady friend need not hesitate, while the rest of us can be thankful that composers like Humphrey are happy to compose music as useful and as tuneful as this.


 Trouvailles (A)


The huge success of Humphrey’s ‘Chansons’ (issued in March 2007) has encouraged him to come up with a further suite, this time with four movements.  The style is lyrical, whimsical, Satie-esque, and undemanding technically, so ‘reluctants’ need not hesitate (and this has gone straight into your publisher’s library).

Special offer:   ‘Chansons’ (£5.00) + Trouvailles (£6.00) for £10.00


 Variations on ‘Veni Creator’ (A)

(for manuals only)


This piece is a much shortened and simplified version of the first movement of Humphrey Clucas’s Suite for Organ (also available from Fagus-Music.com).  It can be played on a one-manual organ, and is very straightforward, so beginning organists (and Ron Watson’s famous lady friend) can play and enjoy something by The Master.


Lord’s Prayer and Closing Responses SATBB (B+)

£4.00 (Available with a Licence to Print)

This is the companion set to Humphrey’s very well-known Preces and Responses of 1964, sung in most cathedrals in the land.

Home Catalogue Ordering Submission

Last updated: 19 December 2023